Skip to content

Inspirational Call Out!

May 29, 2011

I recently made a few purchases for my apartment that have finally made me feel complete in my home. You know the kind I mean – a knick-knack here, a sideboard there. Things that make me smile, and make my apartment pretty and ‘homely’. And I’ve recently felt like I have uber-slacked on the whole blogging business. It’s not that I don’t want to blog – I do! I just haven’t had that lovely burst if INSPIRATION. I’ve been mulling a few things over in my mind recently… what I want to do with my life, where I want to go, how I want to live. Don’t get me wrong – I’m loving Melbourne, I’m loving my job – but as my mother very well put it on skype this morning, “I know what to do now, so I need a new project”. Just something to keep me on my toes, keep me motivated and creatively inspired.

Creative inspiration is really what I have been looking for. And Oprah gave me a push in the right direction. Thank you Oprah! (as a side note, I’ve never really watched much of Oprah. Her show was always showing when I was either at school, Uni or work – but her final show was seriously inspirational to me. She is such an amazing woman and I think I’m in love with her. She has done such good in the world, and that is what I always aim to do. LOVE.)

Anyway, Oprah aside, I think I’ve finally come up with my new (and hopefully ongoing and life-changing) project. I’ve always liked the idea of this, and have dappled in it before. But now I need your help. I am calling you, all creative and extraordinarily talented people. I am launching a great new website (details TBC… be patient people, I don’t want to give anything away too soon!) and I need YOU! Yes, you.

So if you are someone, or you know someone, who fits the below bill, please HOLLA at me people!

*Makes awesome one-of-a-kind homewares

*Makes earth-friendly products/items

*Wants to make people smile with the cool things they make

*Crafter/designer/jeweller/painter/printer/writer/musician

*Looking for the right platform to showcase your amazing wares

If you are any of those things (or you know the right person for the job!) please email me at romy.grbic@gmail.com

I’m so excited to have my mojo back, and really really excited for this new project! I’ll keep you posted!

Oh, and another quick question… If I was to offer you my inspirational words as a once-a-month cute-as-a-button sweet-as-candy inspirational-bundle-popped-right-into-your-inbox – would you sign up? Is that something you’d like?

 

 

 

 

One Comment leave one →
  1. May 29, 2011 3:42 am

    Sign me up please! 🙂

Leave a comment