Skip to content

Bonne Maman Celebrates Mother’s Day In Style (as do I)

May 17, 2011

A couple of weeks ago, the French conserve range, Bonne Maman, hosted a Mother’s Day breakfast at Baroque in Sydney’s The Rocks. The event featured cute-as-a-button Margaret Fulton and her foodie family (above), as well as a cooking demo by French chef Jean Michel. Yum!

Having branched out into the big wide world by myself a mere 9 months ago (I’m shocked at that number, really, can’t believe I’ve been away from little ol’ NZ that long!) Mother’s Day almost passed me by this year. I did call my mum, obviously (I’m a very dutiful daughter), but alas I did not get to spend the day with her, gorging on croissants smothered with strawberry conserve.

I did that by myself. Obviously.

With the help of Bonne Maman I managed to conjure up a Mother’s-Day-Inspired-Breakfast of my own, minus the mother. BM even has a great cookbook as well, Bonne Maman: The Seasonal Cookbookif you’re looking for some delicious French cuisine inspiration.

One Comment leave one →
  1. May 17, 2011 4:43 am

    Well as your poor lonely mother please allow me to say that I love your blog! Hopefully you’ll be serving ME the croissants and preserves next year! xxxxxxxxxxx

Leave a Reply

