Skip to content

Feathers + Fluff

August 6, 2011

Yesterday I dove back into my wardrobe, determined once again to find items that don’t get enough love. And obviously, once again, I found a couple of said items! (My wardrobe is not exactly what you’d call ‘small’. Yesterday the BF complained that he would like ‘at least one’ coat hanger in the wardrobe. I told him to stop being silly. That’s what his shelf is for.)

Anyway – I found a couple of interesting items you may like to see, aptly I have named them ‘feathers and fluff’. Fluff was a great bargain from Glassons at Dressmart in Onehunga (I think it was $5?) and Feathers is an old waistcoat, which I literally sewed feathers on to. I’d been dreaming of a feathery waistcoat for years and then spotted a piece of feathery-goodness at South Melbourne Market that was perfect for me to get crafty with.

 

 

 

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

