Skip to content

Jessi Arrington: wearing nothing new

July 23, 2011

I recently saw this TED talk on Youtube, and found it to be quite a lot inspiring. Watch it for yourself and see what you think.

I find Jessi Arrington to be very inspiring (hello, her favourite colour is rainbow and her default answer is YES.)  I think I love everything about her – her attitude (“I like to smile and say thank you”), her clothes (“gold sequins go with everything” – LOVE), her entire outlook on the world.  Jessi is spreading a positive message via her outlet of fashion, and I think we can all take heed from her wise words.

Anyway. So Jessi has inspired me, to take a look inside my (incredibly bulging) wardrobe, and create looks from what I already have. Let’s take a look at what I found.

Look at that! I’ve found a huge array of colours, textures – I mean come on, feathers even! If I can’t put great outfits together from this, there is definitely something wrong with me.

As Jessi says, “If you believe you are a beautiful person, inside and out, there is no look you cannot pull off.”

You can also check out Jessi’s blog here.

Like this post? Here’s a couple more you might enjoy too!

Always  a Betty, Sometimes a Joan 

TED Talks 2011 – A little bit of inspiration

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

