Skip to content

tram observations (tramservations)

October 9, 2010

So this is my first post in a while. I’ve now got my own Blackberry (known rather affectionately as Lil Beebs) and we travel together everywhere. I’m currently riding a tram towards Melbourne CBD, and have noticed some rather interesting characters hopping on and off. So interesting, in fact, I thought they deserved a mention.

Firstly, the two year 10 boys loudly discussing their classmates, one in particular, a girl who is apparently “not good at anything. Like, really bro, think about her.. What is she good at? Nothing.” One of these boys also said that he doesn’t like funny people, which is rather ironic in fact, as he very closely resembles the little fat guy from Get Him To The Greek. You know the one, the dude who has to get Russell Brand (Mr Brand as I like to call him) across the world in 24 hours, and everything goes pear shaped. Yea, this boy was that guys twin.

They had a girlfriend get on for a couple of stops who also closely resembled John Lennon. Ummm… Yea. ‘Nuff said. Tram rides are pretty interesting.

To be continued….

2 Comments leave one →
  1. Jen permalink
    October 29, 2010 6:03 am

    Romy!
    Nice blog. I’d like to hear more ‘tramservations’! People are strange and people watching is my favourite pass-time. But I don’t get to ride a tram so tell me more!
    x
    Little One

  2. November 11, 2010 9:30 am

    Jen – will do! x

Leave a Reply

