Skip to content

The Kind Life

August 20, 2010

Ahhhh! I have found my kindred spirit! Helllloooo Alicia Silverstone! I’m over here! Look at me! We’re TOTALLY on the same wavelength! I made this discovery today, while watching Oprah (don’t judge me, I have a lot of free time on my hands at the moment) but boy am I glad I saw it today! Oprah was discussing the well-known (is it? really?) documentary Food Inc (if you haven’t seen it, you must) and talking about the huge amount of processed foods that are now lining the shelves of our supermarkets. People don’t know that the meat they’re consuming used to actually be an animal. (Really? This used to be alive??? No!) Shock! Horror! Yes, that big red thing on your plate, actually used to be stuck to a cow’s ass. And that cow mooed. And it was alive. Anyway – that’s slightly beside the point.

My point here, is to tell you about Alicia Silverstone’s amazing website – aptly titled, The Kind Life. I am so in love! I try my hardest to live a kind life. I don’t eat meat. I smile at strangers. And I try to inspire with my words. Maybe nobody reads what I am writing, but I am doing my small part to make the world a better place. Alicia is a vegan, and her recipes look really good. I guess that’s my downfall – I stumble when people ask me for ‘nice vegetarian recipes’. See, I could literally live off lentils. Not everybody is as keen on lentils as me. So, what I am suggesting, is if you have ever even thought a teeny weeny little bit about dabbling in vegetarianism, even if you haven’t, check out Alicia’s website. Go on, do it.

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

