Skip to content

Boys in Makeup

September 19, 2010

Okay, the other day I saw a boy wearing makeup. And not makeup like Pete Wentz, or Ma’a Nonu, but a full face of foundation and a touch of mascara. Turns out he was a makeup artist, and very, very gay – but to tell you the truth it made me think. Why is makeup only supposed to be for girls? Everyone strives for glowing, beautiful skin (except for maybe the most rugged of bushmen) and foundation is a tool given to us to create a flawless base. So why is it only for girls? This boy looked great! He was well groomed and looked very tidy. I don’t wear foundation on a daily basis, but when I do I always feel prettier and like I have made an effort. So, why can’t boys make the same effort?

Now, and this might sound a tad contradictory, I’m not so sure I’d like my man to walk around looking better than me, but I’m just saying I do appreciate a bit of man-maintenance. Getting a bit of glow on, on the right guy, can look somewhat amazing. But I think for now, most boys can concentrate on skincare (this seems even a bit much for some) and leave the makeup for their more feminine counterparts.

Thank you for your image

One Comment leave one →
  1. katie Meek permalink
    September 25, 2010 9:32 pm

    Skin care is a MUST .. my partner uses a good face wash and moisturizes everyday .. SO many males don’t care and don’t use anything .. Im going to get him on to eye cream next .. or is that abit to far? haha

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

